Welcome to Trek Passions!

Profile Page For jonathanf1966

Jonathanf1966, 58 currently offline
map pin Abbotts, NY, USA

Find Other Singles In
New York!

Ad Partner
Profile Photos (4) Friends Groups (15)

Shyish Man ISO Sci-Fi Fan
Classic Trek, Andromeda, EFC(S1), Star Cops. Hi! My name is Jonathan and I'm a bearded Teddy-bear type (well-built but portly -- and I shape up quickly when motivated to). I've been told many times that I have a great voice and am cuter than my pictures; I'm a great listener, and very thoughtful and kind. I'm a very loving, affectionate, tender, patient, gentleman, yet demonstrative and very passionate. I'm fiercely monogamous and really want a serious relationship. I'm non-religious. I have a B.S. in Physics and Astronomy, and am a Grad School drop-out. I listen to alternative/pop rock radio, but The Beatles and U2 are my favorite bands. My TV schedule last season was The Simpsons/KotH, Cartoon Network Adult Swim, 24, Without a Trace, and Enterprise (I'm not proud...). My favorite books: "Marooned in Realtime" and "The Postman." I'm a country boy at heart: intelligent, well-read, but I disdain pretension and cultural "sophistication." I care about substance, not style. My perfect date is a picnic and frisbee in the park. Or just a nice long talk over dinner. I sometimes hike or play tennis. I enjoy esoteric board-games and have an interest in adventure games like D&D (sexy, eh?) Love quirky fun, e.g. Monty Python, Futurama. I have a goofy/absurd/corny sense of humor ("Law And Order: Trial By Muppet.")

I'm a computer programmer and (obviously) might be labeled a nerd (a manly one!): I'm a science fiction fan and would probably be pretty boring to anyone who isn't (I'm a good conversationalist, and an interesting, original thinker, but that only gets you so far...). If you have children, that's fine: I'd be happy to accomodate your schedule (I set my own hours). I'd be happy to commute to date (I'm only 40 minutes from Astoria). A slim to a pleasantly cuddly figure is lovely. I like glasses and the "natural look." I dislike high heels. Thongs are gross. Don't hesitate to send me a flower if you're at all interested: I'll mail you back and we can start talking.
About Me
Gender Male
Orientation Straight
Height 5'08"
Body Type overweight
Movies comedy, romantic comedy, action, sci-fi
Orientation straight
Eye Color brown
Hair Color a little gray, dark brown
Ethnicity Caucasian
Relationship single - never married
Have Kids no - maybe with the right person
Education Level college grad, post-Graduate
Do you smoke? no - open to dating smokers though
Socially, I am comic relief, better in small groups, shy at first, but warm up quickly
Food Related Omnivore
Personality intellectual, romantic, introvert, nerd
Religious Views Not Religious
I'm looking for friends only, the yin to my yang, romance, relationship, dating, conversation, soulmate, miss right
Gender Male

My Photos
Jonathanf1966 Image 0
Jonathanf1966 Image 1
Jonathanf1966 Image 2
Jonathanf1966 Image 3

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups(15)

Find Other Singles In
New York!

Meet In The Real World