Welcome to Trek Passions!

Profile Page For storyteller77

Storyteller77, 46 currently offline
map pin Choctaw, OK, USA

Find Other Singles In
Oklahoma!


Profile Photos (0) Friends Groups (1)

A Dreamer Searching For Someone To Dream With
I'm A Sci-Fi Fan & Proud Of It!!! Hi, my name is Matt. I'm 34 and am a divorced father of 2 wonderful kids (a 4 year old girl & a 2 year old boy). Between spending time with them and working both a full time and a part time job I stay busy, but life just doesn't seem complete without having someone else special to share it with...a soulmate. I consider myself to be a creative person, making films as a hobby (mainly horror) and am pursuing a writing career...I just completed the final draft of a picture book manuscript, kind of a dark fantasy about a little girl's attempt to overcome her fears regarding her parents' divorce. I also have ideas for novels, young adult readers and other picture books tucked away in the back of my mind (wouldn't mind taking a crack at poetry someday either)...I just have a passion for writing. Also have an idea for a full length screenplay I'd like to write eventually and peddle to Hollywood...never hurts to dream right? When it comes to movies, I like a rather wide selection (from Spielberg to Tarantino, pre '97 George Lucas, Tim Burton, George Romero, Sam Raimi, Jim Henson, etc.) with fantasy-related films being my main preference including adventure, sci-fi and horror. As for music, I like a wide range of bands/artists there too...Kiss (truly the hottest band in the world!), Rob Zombie, Smashing Pumpkins, Flaming Lips, Green Day, Beatles, Cher, Michael Jackson, Paul Simon, Elton John, Billy Joel, Queen, David Bowie, Garth Brooks, Alabama, Dixie Chicks, John Williams, Danny Elfman, etc. As far as reading goes, I usually prefer non-fiction (biographies, selections about writing & filmmaking) and classic fantasy (I'm enjoying going back and reading the original novels that some of my favorite films are based on..."Alice In Wonderland", "The Hobbit/LOTR", "Wizard of Oz", etc). I'm hoping to find someone that has similar tastes in movies & music that I do, creative would be a plus, sweet, down to earth, genuine and sincere.
About Me
Gender Male
Orientation Straight
Height 5'10"
Weight 180 lbs
Body Type average
Movies sci-fi, indie, romantic comedy, drama, action, horror, comedy
Orientation straight
Eye Color brown
Hair Color dark brown, a little gray
Ethnicity Caucasian
Relationship divorced
Have Kids yes
Education Level high school grad, some college
Profession Legal Services
Income level Less than $25,000
Do you smoke? no - open to dating smokers though
Socially, I am shy at first, but warm up quickly, flirt, comic relief
Political Views not interested in politics
Food Related Sushi, Chinese, Italian, Fast Food, Fine Dining, Mexican, Omnivore, Carnivore
Personality pirate, thrifty, clown, punk, fun loving, nerd, flirt, geek, introvert, liberal, lover
Individuality goatee, tattoos, piercings, circus clown
Religious Views Christian
I'm looking for the yin to my yang, romance, relationship, dating, conversation, soulmate, miss right
My Sign scorpio : oct. 23-nov. 21
Pets No pets currently (but like them)
Gender Male
Music Indie, Country, Dance, Funk, Reggae, Folk, Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Classical, Choir, Celtic, Alternative Rock, Punk, Christian Rock, Techno, Rock, R and B, Progressive Rock, Pop, Motown, Metal, Karaoke, Jazz-Fusion, Jazz, Industrial
Hair Style shaved head
Fitness & Sports swimming, hiking, bowling, volleyball, basketball, walking, jogging
Languages English

My Photos
This member has not uploaded any photos yet!

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups(1)

Find Other Singles In
Oklahoma!

Ad Partner







Meet In The Real World