Welcome to Trek Passions!

Profile Page For robpilgrim

Robpilgrim, 40 currently offline
map pin Long Island, NY, USA

Find Other Singles In
New York!


Profile Photos (5) Friends Groups (7)

If someone asks you if you’re a god, you say Y
If someone asks you if you’re a god, you say YES! Hey there, I'm Rob, and I am a geek. I am also:

-a teacher
-artistic and creative
-a student working on a second masters
-quiet in groups, but sensitive and goofy in private

Here's a few things that let me happily geek out:

I'm a huge movie and TV buff. I love to discuss the art of cinema and the creative process. I'm up for just about anything as long as it's a quality show with an interesting plot. I like to think of myself as a storyteller, so movies and television really appeal to me.

I love any sort of animation or cartooning, and I still have a lingering love of comics. I'm not the biggest fan of Anime, but I have some that I really enjoy and I'm definitely open to learning more. I also dabble in drawing and writing myself.

I'm a pretty big gamer as well, but I mostly love all the classics. Newer games are great too, but I mostly avoid MMOs, FPS, and sports and racing games (won't hold it against you if that's your thing though).

Here's a few more random things about me. Because knowledge is power!
-Board games and drunken board game nights are always a good time
-I love animals. My puppy never fails to bring a smile to my face
-I hate to argue, but I love to debate
-I'm at the gym at least 3 times a week. I once had a very unhealthy lifestyle and I’m proud of the change
-I like to cook and try new foods, but I’m not very experienced
-I really like comedy clubs and comedy shows. I'm not offended by anything and I love to laugh.
-I much prefer a quiet night with good people over clubs or bars

There's plenty more to say, but there's a really annoying character limit here, so I'll have to save it for a conversation in person. Looking forward to it already!
About Me
Gender Male
Orientation Straight
Height 6'01"
Weight 190 lbs
Body Type average
Movies sci-fi, indie, drama, action, horror, comedy
Orientation straight
Eye Color blue
Hair Color blond
Ethnicity Caucasian
Relationship single - never married, single
Have Kids no - definitely want them though
Education Level post-Graduate
Profession Education / Academic Research
Income level that's private
Do you smoke? no - open to dating smokers though
I currently live in a van down by the river
Food Related BRAINS!!!, Fine Dining, Eat Out Frequently, Italian, Indian, Japanese, Carnivore, Omnivore
Personality nerd, geek, fun loving, intellectual, romantic
I'm looking for conversation, dating, relationship, romance
My Sign i was born in august, virgo : aug. 23-sept. 22
Pets Dog
Gender Male
Music Hard Rock, Hardcore, Heavy Metal, Post Rock, Progressive Rock, Rock, Classical, Celtic, Alternative Rock
Hair Style short hair
Fitness & Sports hockey, bowling
Looking for
Orientation bisexual, straight
Relationship single
Gender Female

My Photos
Robpilgrim Image 0
Robpilgrim Image 1
Robpilgrim Image 2
Robpilgrim Image 3
Robpilgrim Image 4

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups(7)

Find Other Singles In
New York!








Meet In The Real World