Welcome to Trek Passions!

Profile Page For friendofliad

Friendofliad, 57 currently offline
map pin Concord, CA, USA

Find Other Singles In
California!


Ad Partner
Profile Photos (1) Friends Groups (7)

Hrm. This is probably going to be a placeholder for now, but given how long it will probably be on here before I update, I should probably say SOMETHING useful.

My Fandom is Random - I've wandered through most of the fringe, and fully intend to check out. I filk, I read and occasionally write fanfic (gen, het, and slash), I'm passingly familiar with anime, I game (RPG, wargame, and party games), I'm a media fan of several series (thank Ghu for season box sets!), I've written for fanzines, been to a variety of conventions, I'm on FurryMuck, I've been reading for most of my life (Asimov, Heinlein, Tolkien, Weber, Ringo, Pratchett, Adams, and Bujold), I collect comics. I've been on the internet since the late 80's. You beginning to get the idea? I pride myself that I can find something to discuss(with reasonable knowledge) with almost any fan.

Personally? I'm looking for someone to hang out with, watch movies (both good and bad), go out to dinner, and sit there talking about everything until the restaurant kicks us out. I'm looking for a friend. If more develops, great, if not, the friendship is still a goodness.

Just throwing a few random bits out there for your knowledge:

What I'm currently reading:
Jody Lynn Nye's "Magic Touch"
Hogan's "Multiplex Man"
Sample chapters for Baen Books "Lucy's Blade"

Last movie I saw:
Stranger than Fiction (I loved it)

TV shows I'm watching:
Bones, House, Remington Steele, Studio 60, Veronica Mars (thank goodness for DVD box sets)

If you'd like to know anything else, just drop me a line.
About Me
Gender Male
Orientation Straight
Height 6'02"
Weight 390 lbs
Body Type overweight
Movies comedy, animation, classics, drama, action, romantic comedy, romance, sci-fi
Orientation straight
Eye Color blue
Hair Color blond
Ethnicity Caucasian
Relationship single - never married
Have Kids no - do not want kids
Education Level some college
Profession Computer related / Hardware
Income level that's private
Do you smoke? no - will not date a smoker
I currently live with pets, with roommate(s)
Political Views liberal, independent, libertarian, democrat
Food Related Omnivore, Mexican, Eat Out Frequently, Sushi, Carnivore, Chinese, Comfort, Italian
Personality thrifty, frugal, pirate, geek, nerd, loner, introvert, liberal, flirt
Individuality pirate at heart, superhero, werewolf, beard
Religious Views Pagan, Agnostic, Not Religious, but Spiritual
I'm looking for travel companion, friends only, relationship, conversation
My Sign i don't believe in zodiac signs, taurus : april 20-may 20
Pets Cats
Gender Male
Music Celtic, Folk
Hair Style short hair
Languages English

My Photos
Friendofliad Image 0

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups(7)

Find Other Singles In
California!


Ad Partner






Meet In The Real World